top of page

Blog #5: San Jose Special Olympics Spring Games

On May 4th, 2019, I volunteered at Fremont High School with the San Jose Special Olympics Spring Games. I was the flag boy and also a timer. However that was not as special as talking to these special olympics competitors. Talking to them helped me realize that as long as you have a passion to do something, nothing will stop you. Watching all these people run really brought joy to my heart and I am truly moved by what I saw. These competitors were not really competitors, they were friends. They would cheer each other on and help each other improve. They set their disabilities aside and just focused on what they all loved, running. That's what I took away from this service opportunity, and that is what I hope you take from reading this blog.


P.S. The person in the picture is someone I actually talked with. :)


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page