top of page

Blog #18: School Activies

Updated: Mar 1, 2020

I've participated in many school activities these path few months. Because I am a part of ASB (associated student body), robotics, and band, there are a lot of activities for me to participate in. This blog will include my participation in the back to school rally, party in the quad, SLOR, football tailgate, chezy champs, bay area science festival east bay, bellarmine open house, bay area science festival at oracle park, and service at the organization of special needs families.


Back to School Rally - Aug. 22

As a part of ASB, I helped plan one of the most successful rallies we've had in a couple of years. This year was the first year we incorporated class points, class color and class competitions. Throughout the rally, we played guess the song and trivia. We also had jousting competitions and cheer competitions.



Party in the Quad - Aug. 30

Party in the Quad is the biggest even Bellarmine holds every year and this year we decided to add a soccer field, a huge climbing wall, and a bouncy house race. This year's party in the quad was a huge success.


SLOR - Sept. 25-26

This year, I participated in SLOR, or the sophomore leadership overnight retreat. At SLOR we did a lot of reflecting and pondering about our lives and what our purpose is in the world. SLOR was extremely fun because we got to have fun and talk about God.


Football Tailgate - Sept. 27

This year's tailgate football game was against Archbishop Mitty. I played Also Saxophone first part. Despite losing the game, band members had a really fun time because we played songs we really love and even incorporated new songs, such as Thriller, Sweet Caroline, Final Countdown, Don't Stop Believin', and Hawaii Five-O.


Chezy Champs - Sept. 27-29

Chezy Champs is our off-season robotics event that we host every year. This year's game was a success because we won with Team 971, Spartan Robotics, 5700, and 3647. I can let the pictures explain the wonderful event we had and more pictures can be seen from the slideshow on the home page.




Bay Area Science Festival East Bay - Oct. 26

This was the first time that our robotics team, Team 254, the Cheesy Poofs, went to this outreach event. At this outreach event, we introduced young students about the world of STEM aiming to inspire them for the future. We did this by demonstrating Backlash, our FIRST robotics competition robot from the previous season. Here are some pictures and like last time, more pictures can be seen on the slideshow.



Open house - Oct. 27

At Bellarmine's open house, I was a tour guide meaning I showed visitors around campus and talked to them about our school. Representing my school at one of our most important events is truly inspiring me to become a better person.


Bay Area Science Festival @ Oracle Park - Nov. 2

Our robotics team also attended the Bay Area Science Festival at Oracle Park and we enjoyed playing with the students with our previous season's robot, Backlash. All the young students were extremely interested in our robot which inspired me to keep doing what I'm doing. Here are some pictures from the event, more will be shown in the slideshow.



Organization of Special Needs Families

Recently, I have been helping out at the Organization of Special Needs Families. I was there on 9/23, 9/24 and 10/16 and I plan to go there more. When I go there, I realize how much impact I am making on these children's lives and I motivates me to help out more.


All robotic event pictures can also be found at: www.team254.com/photos, and on Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter @team254

All school event pictures can also be found at: www.bcp.org

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page